- December
Posted By : Ava Zinn
Santa Ava 20 Results: Cornerstone/CSP

Another Santa Ava is officially in the books and this one is the last one in Marion.
Santa Ava 20 Best of Nice: Before the Christmas party at CSP, Santa Ava (or the Christmas version of yours truly) jokingly told the finalists that she would decide the Best of Nice then and there, telling them that Dave Kinzie (who earned dishonorable mention this year) was the Best of Nice. She then dismissed the team members and told the five ladies to wait at their offices at CSP, while Santa Ava decides who the real BEST OF NICE is. After looking at December’s service and their performance during 2012 as a whole, she made a decision and first had Tina, Diana, Ericka, and Ann come join her at the CSP Christmas Party. Ava called Ericka Collins at around 11:00 AM that Santa Ava has made a decision after learning that Ava herself passed her apartment inspection with flying colours and Zinn’s landlady, Eula Treadwell, giving Zinn a 8.5 out of a 10 point scale for the first time in four years.
First to find her fate after Ava arrived at the Christmas party was Debbie Medaras – she got three candy canes, a bag of Weaver Popcorn and a 4×6 photo of Ava Zinn (autographed by yours truly). She finished in 4th place.
Next to find out were Lois (Cassidy) Skinner and Karen Welsh – both ladies got two candy canes, a bag of Weaver Popcorn, a bag of Orville Redenbacher’s popcorn, and chose a stocking stuffer.
Next were Tina Sumner and Diana Branham two of the five finalists from CSP/Cornerstone in Santa Ava 20. Both were guaranteed a giant and regular size Hershey’s Candy Bar. Both Tina and Diana were given a padlock to open (Tina was holding the pink lock and Diana was holding a red padlock). Only Tina’s padlock opened.
Next was Cal Skinner, he was initially in 6th place, but due to the reinstating of Diana, Ericka, and Eula, Cal replaced Ericka for 3rd Place, Debbie Medaras replaced Diana for 4th Place, Bonnie Emerick replaced Eula for 5th Place, and Maryann replacing Cal for 6th Place.
There were more Best of Nice business to get through though. Ann and Ericka were next to find out their fates. Ava game some encouraging words to Ann about her time in Santa Ava and mentioned the last time Ann was in the finals, she lost to Paige Lank in addition this was the first time for Tina, Diana, and Ericka in the Santa Ava finals. Ann and Ericka each stood before a closed locked padlock (Ann was holding a purple padlock and Ericka was holding a blue padlock); whoever’s padlock opened would be the Best of Nice. Diana’s padlock did not open while Tina’s, Ann’s and Ericka’s padlock opened–the latter accidentally opened before Ava instructed to open the padlock–making Tina, Ericka, and Ann not only the Best of Nice of Santa Ava 20, but also the first time all three ladies earned their first Best of Nice. After Ann’s padlock opened, Ava announced that the streak is finally over, noting Ann’s very first Santa Ava Best of Nice. There is a silver lining to Diana’s defeat, she is invited to a special Santa Ava: REVENGE OF THE RUNNERS-UP.
Next were Kayla and Katie, both got three candy canes, a Christmas card, a bag of Weaver popcorn, and a 4×6 photo. BUT WAIT, are they joining Debbie Medaras? No, 4th-6th Place and Honourable Mention got the same prizes.
The next person and the second male CSP candidate to learn his fate is Travis. Ava then mentioned Travis is… BEST OF NAUGHTY (he got a Christmas Card, a bag of Weaver Popcorn, and his choice of M&M’s.) From Santa Ava 12 until Santa Ava 19, the Best of Naughty recipient got simply a Christmas Card and none of the dreaded coal as Naughty recipients get and Ava’s Chocolate Biscuits (basically mixing unsweetened cocoa and the recipe for buttermilk biscuits) plus double coal for one of two new Santa Ava Categories–DISHONOURABLE MENTION.
Next up, Kari (Elwood) Johnson, previously from Santa Ava 13 and Santa Ava 18. Ava delivered Kari three candy canes, a bag of Weaver Popcorn, and a 4×6 photo. Kari and Bonnie are tied for 5th Place. Zinn also told Kari that she is also awarded the runner-up prize from Santa Ava 18–Santa Ava 18 was called on October 1, 2010 due to a dispute and did not declare anyone Best of Nice in 2010; Jenna McCoy was the highest when Santa Ava 18 was called in the CSP division and did not award McCoy Santa Ava 18 Best of Nice in the CSP division until June of 2011.
Another person to learn her fate was Laura Yates. There were two Lauras at CSP–Yates is the Laura Senior and the other Laura is the Laura Junior. The senior Laura is…. joining Lois Skinner and Karen Welsh. Laura, Sr is NICE in Santa Ava 20. Laura Jr (via Ericka Collins) got a Christmas card with four candy canes attached thanks to Ericka’s Santa Ava 20 Best of Nice.
After the Christmas Party ended, Santa Ava has yet to deliver the Christmas presents for: Dave A., Leslie, Dave K. Debbie H., Maryann, Dave W, and Eula.  Many of the CSP staff said that Santa Ava went all out in 2012 alone.
The presents for Dave A. and Leslie were delivered on December 17.The first person (and next to final male) was Dave A, Santa Ava tells Dave A he is…. BEST OF NAUGHTY. Next was Leslie and she is…. HONOURABLE MENTION
But the biggest surprise happened only 30 hours after Santa Ava made her decision after Cassadee Pope won season 3 of The Voice was when Eula was awarded the final 8 x 10 and not only Santa Ava 20 BEST OF NICE, she was finally awarded Santa Ava 11 Best of Nice.  However, instead of making Dave K get the Dishonorable Mention present, Zinn deicided that Eula’s third Christmas Card went to him since a Christmas Card was delivered.
Reasons for Best of Nice:

  • Ava Zinn’s reason (Ann): “Ann’s passion and talent are undeniable. She has a very natural ability and a very sophisticated strong leader who is totally at home in her home away from home. She fought through ten excruciating Santa Ava seasons, landing Naughty in Santa Ava 13, 16, 17, 18 and 19; excelling in Santa Ava 12 and 20 and went on to be the Santa Ava 12 Runner-up and the Santa Ava 20 Best of Nice. She’s going to be an amazing asset to wherever she ends up after leaving GBMHI and I’d like to wish her the best of luck and as a woman of my word I’m very honored to hand her my letter of recommendation, but honestly, I don’t think she’ll need it .”
  • Ava Zinn’s reason (Tina): “Diana was great in 2012 but Tina deserved Santa Ava 20 Best of Nice because her standards are simply on a higher level.”
  • Ava Zinn’s reason (Ericka): “Ericka’s Santa Ava 20 Best of Nice because in a very short period of time, she grew more than any other candidate I’ve ever seen. She now has the talent, the maturity, to become a great leader. GBMHI should consider themselves lucky. I know I would when I hand her my letter of recommendation”
  • Ava Zinn’s reason (Eula): None.


Ann Leavitt
Ericka Collins
(Replaced Erin Hooten)
Eula Treadwell
Tina Sumner
Diana Branham
Cal Skinner
3rd Place
Debbie Medaras
4th Place
Kari (Elwood) Johnson
5th Place
Bonnie Emerick 5th Place
Dave Wilson
6th Place
Maryann Dawson
6th Place
Lois (Cassidy) Skinner
Debbie Hurd
Karen Welsh
Laura Yates
Dave Kinzie
(Later disqualified)
Erin Hooten
(Left in July 2012, replaced by Ericka Collins)
(Replaced Abby Key)
Dave Ables
Abby Key
(Left in March 2012, replaced by Katie)

© 2012, https:. All rights reserved.